St. Mary's County Government

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Michael R. Alderson, Jr., Commissioner Eric Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow, Commissioner

HB 503

Natural Resources - Greenspace Equity Program - Establishment

SUPPORT

March 7, 2023

Delegate Kumar P. Barve, Chairman Environment and Transportation Committee Room 25, House Office Building 6 Bladen Street Annapolis, MD 21401

Dear Chairman Barve:

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County **SUPPORT** HB 503- Natural Resources - Greenspace Equity Program – Establishment which was heard in the Environment and Transportation Committee.

We support HB 503 and request a favorable report. We appreciate the introduction of this legislation and believe it will benefit the citizens of St. Mary's County. We look forward to working with you on this and other initiatives throughout the session.

Sincerely,

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

James Randy Guy, President

CSMC/AB/sf T:/Consent/2023/067

Cc: Senator Jack Bailey

Delegate Matthew Morgan Delegate Todd Morgan Delegate Brian Crosby

Commissioner Mike Alderson, Jr.

Commissioner Eric Colvin

Commissioner Michael Hewitt

Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow

David Weiskopf, County Administrator

John Sterling Houser, Assistant County Attorney