St. Mary's County Government

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Michael R. Alderson, Jr., Commissioner Eric S. Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow, Commissioner

HB 887 - St. Mary's County - Metropolitan Commission - New Facilities

SUPPORT

February 14, 2023

Delegate Kumar P. Barve, Chairman Environment and Transportation Committee Room 251 House Office Building Annapolis, MD 21401

Dear Chairman Barve:

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County **SUPPORT HB 887** - St. Mary's County – Metropolitan Commission – New Facilities which will be heard in the Environment and Transportation Committee.

We support HB 887and urge a favorable report. We appreciate the introduction of this legislation and believe it will benefit the citizens of St. Mary's County. We look forward to working with you on this and other initiatives throughout the session.

Sincerely,

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

James Randy Guy, President

CSMC/AB/sf T:/Consent/2023/0038

Cc: Senator Jack Bailey

Delegate Matthew Morgan

Delegate Todd Morgan

Delegate Brian Crosby

Commissioner Mike Alderson, Jr.

Commissioner Eric Colvin

Commissioner Michael Hewitt

Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow

David Weiskopf, Interim County Administrator/County Attorney

John Sterling Houser, Assistant County Attorney

P.O. BOX 653 • CHESAPEAKE BUILDING • 41770 BALDRIDGE ST., LEONARDTOWN, MD 20650 PHONE 301.475.4200 EXT. 1350 • FAX 301.475.4935 • www.stmarysmd.com • CSMC@STMARYSCOUNTYMD.GOV