MAYOR

Patrick L. Wojahn pwojahn@collegeparkmd.gov 240.988.7763

DISTRICT 1

Fazlul Kabir

fkabir@collegeparkmd.gov 301.659.6295

Kate Kennedy

kkennedy@collegeparkmd.gov 202.400.1501

DISTRICT 2

Llatetra Brown Esters

lbesters@collegeparkmd.gov 240.636.3584

Susan Whitney

swhitney@collegeparkmd.gov 202.603.3634

DISTRICT 3

Stuart Adams

sadams@collegeparkmd.gov 301.364.4576

John B. Rigg

jrigg@collegeparkmd.gov 443.646.3503

DISTRICT 4

Maria E. Mackie

mmackie@collegeparkmd.gov 240.472.0681

Denise Mitchell

dmitchell@collegeparkmd.gov 301.852.8126 February 21, 2023

Delegate Kumar P. Barve, Chair Environment and Transportation Committee Room 251 House Office Building Annapolis, MD 21401

Re: HB0892: Environment – Comprehensive Flood Management Grant Program – Funding for Overburdened Communities

Dear Chair Barve and Committee Members:

The College Park City Council voted unanimously during our meeting of February 14, 2023 to support HB 0892, which would require a certain percentage of the comprehensive flood management grant program funds to be used for projects directly benefitting census tracts with a certain EJ Score, and to require the Governor to include in the annual State budget an appropriation for the comprehensive flood management grant program of a certain amount.

Thank you for your consideration of the City's position.

Sincerely,

Patrick Wojahn

Mayor