St. Mary's County Government

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Michael R. Alderson, Jr., Commissioner Eric Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow, Commissioner

HB 219

St. Mary's County - Motor Vehicle Registration - Exception for Golf Carts

SUPPORT

January 31, 2023

Delegate Kumar P. Barve, Chairman Environment and Transportation Committee Room 25, House Office Building 6 Bladen Street Annapolis, MD 21401

Dear Chairman Barve:

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County SUPPORT HB 219 - St. Mary's County - Motor Vehicle Registration - Exception for Golf Carts which is being heard in the Environment and Transportation Committee.

We support HB 219 and request a favorable report. We appreciate the introduction of this legislation and believe it will benefit the citizens of St. Mary's County. We look forward to working with you on this and other initiatives throughout the session.

Sincerely,

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

James Randy Guy, President

CSMC/AB/sf T:/Consent/2023/019

Cc: Senator Jack Bailey

Delegate Matthew Morgan Delegate Todd Morgan Delegate Brian Crosby

Commissioner Mike Alderson, Jr.

Commissioner Eric Colvin

Commissioner Michael Hewitt

Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow

David Weiskopf, Interim County Administrator/County Attorney

John Sterling Houser, Assistant County Attorney