St. Mary's County Government

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Michael R. Alderson, Jr., Commissioner Eric Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow. Commissioner

HB 1037

Economic Development - Tri-County Council for Southern Maryland – Membership

OPPOSE

February 14, 2023

Delegate Kumar P. Barve, Chairman Environment and Transportation Committee Room 25, House Office Building 6 Bladen Street Annapolis, MD 21401

Dear Chairman Barve:

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County **OPPOSE HB 1037** Economic Development - Tri-County Council for Southern Maryland – Membership which is being heard in the Environment and Transportation Committee.

We oppose HB 1037 and request an unfavorable report. We legislation does not benefit the citizens of St. Mary's County. We look forward to working with you on this and other initiatives throughout the session.

Sincerely,

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

James Randy Guy, President

CSMC/AB/sf T:/Consent/2023/045

Cc: Senator Jack Bailey

Delegate Matthew Morgan Delegate Todd Morgan

Delegate Brian Crosby

Commissioner Mike Alderson, Jr.

Commissioner Eric Colvin

Commissioner Michael Hewitt

Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow

David Weiskopf, Interim County Administrator/County Attorney

John Sterling Houser, Assistant County Attorney

P.O. BOX 653 • CHESAPEAKE BUILDING • 41770 BALDRIDGE ST., LEONARDTOWN, MD 20650 PHONE 301.475.4200 EXT. 71350 • FAX 301.475.4935 • www.stmarysmd.com • CSMC@STMARYSCOUNTY.GOV