

County Commissioners:

James J. Moran, At Large Jack N. Wilson, Jr., District 1 J. Patrick McLaughlin, District 2 Philip L. Dumenil, District 3 Christopher M. Corchiarino, District 4

March 22, 2023

The Honorable Senator Melony Griffith Chair, Senate Finance Committee 3 East Miller Senate Office Building 11 Bladen Street Annapolis MD 21401 THE COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF QUEEN ANNE'S COUNTY

The Liberty Building 107 North Liberty Street Centreville, MD 21617

e-mail: QACCommissioners&Administrator@qac.org

County Administrator: Todd R. Mohn, PE Executive Assistant to County Commissioners: Margie A. Houck County Attorney: Patrick Thompson, Esquire

RE: HB258 - Queen Anne's County Alcoholic Beverages Licenses - Residency Requirements SUPPORT

Dear Senator Griffith:

Please consider this letter of support for House Bill 258. This bill would remove the requirement that an applicant for an alcoholic beverages license be a resident of Queen Anne's County.

We support this legislation, with the sponsor's amendments, and urge a favorable recommendation.

Respectfully,

QUEEN ANNE'S COUNTY

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

James J. Moran, President

Jack N. Wilson, Jr.

Philip L. Dumenil

Christopher McCorchiarino

J. Patrick McLaughlin