ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT

## COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Michael R. Alderson, Jr., Commissioner Eric S. Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow, Commissioner

## Senate Bill 539

Economic Development - Tri-County Council for Southern Maryland - Membership

## **OPPOSE**

February 14, 2023

The Honorable Senator Melony Griffith Senate Finance Committee Miller Senate Office Building, 3 East 11 Bladen St. Annapolis, Maryland 214013

Dear Chairman Griffith:

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County **OPPOSE SB 539** – Economic Development – Tri– County Council for Southern Maryland – Membership which is being heard in the Finance Committee.

We oppose SB 539 and urge an unfavorable report. We do not believe this legislation will benefit the citizens of St. Mary's County. We look forward to working with you on this and other initiatives throughout the session.

Sincerely, COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

ann 1

James Randy Guy, President

CSMC/AB/sf T:/Consent/2022/040

Cc: Senator Jack Bailey Delegate Matthew Morgan Delegate Todd Morgan Delegate Brian Crosby Commissioner Mike Alderson, Jr. Commissioner Eric Colvin Commissioner Eric Colvin Commissioner Michael Hewitt Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow David Weiskopf, Interim County Administrator/County Attorney John Sterling Houser, Assistant County Attorney