St. Mary's County Government

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Michael R. Alderson, Jr., Commissioner Eric Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow, Commissioner

HB 247

St. Mary's County - Transfer Tax - Sunset Extension

SUPPORT

January 31, 2023

The Honorable Vanessa Atterbeary, Chairman House Ways and Means Committee Room 131, House Office Building 6 Bladen Street Annapolis, MD 21401

Dear Chairman Atterbeary:

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County SUPPORT HB 247 - St. Mary's County – Transfer Tax –Sunset Extension which is being heard in the Ways and Means Committee.

We support HB 247 and request a favorable report. We appreciate the introduction of this legislation and believe it will benefit the citizens of St. Mary's County. We look forward to working with you on this and other initiatives throughout the session.

Sincerely,

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

James Randy Guy, President

CSMC/AB/sf T:/Consent/2023/020

Cc: Senator Jack Bailey

Delegate Matthew Morgan

Delegate Todd Morgan

Delegate Brian Crosby

Commissioner Mike Alderson, Jr.

Commissioner Eric Colvin

Commissioner Michael Hewitt

Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow

David Weiskopf, Interim County Administrator/County Attorney

John Sterling Houser, Assistant County Attorney