ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Michael R. Alderson, Jr., Commissioner Eric S.Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow, Commissioner

House Bill 812 Tri–County Council for Southern Maryland – Southern Maryland Agricultural Development Commission – Funding

SUPPORT

February 27, 2024

Delegate Marc Korman, Chairman Environment and Transportation Committee Room 251, House Office Building 6 Bladen Street Annapolis, MD 21401

Dear Chairman Korman:

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County **SUPPORT House Bill 812 - Tri-County Council** for Southern Maryland – Southern Maryland Agricultural Development Commission – Funding which is being heard in the Environment and Transportation Committee.

We support HB 812 and request a favorable report. We appreciate the introduction of this legislation and believe it will benefit the citizens of St. Mary's County. We look forward to working with you on this and other initiatives throughout the session.

Sincerely,

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

James Randy Guy, President

CSMC/AB/sf T:/Consent/2024/032

Cc: Senator Jack Bailey
Delegate Todd Morgan
Delegate Matthew Morgan

Delegate Brian Crosby Commissioner Mike Alderson, Jr.

Commissioner Eric Colvin

Commissioner Michael Hewitt

Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow

David Weiskopf, County Administrator

John Sterling Houser, Deputy County Attorney