St. Mary's County Government

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Michael R. Alderson, Jr., Commissioner Eric S. Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow, Commissioner

Senate Bill 316

Motor Vehicle Registration – Exception for Golf Carts – Authorization

SUPPORT

January 30, 2024

Maryland Senate Judicial Proceedings Committee Senator William C. Smith, Jr. 2 East, Miller Senate Office Building 11 Bladen St. Annapolis, MD 21401

Dear Chairman Smith:

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County **SUPPORT Senate Bill 316 – Motor Vehicle Registration - Exception for Golf Carts – Authorization** which is being heard in the Judicial Proceedings Committee.

We support SB 316 and request a favorable report. We appreciate the introduction of this legislation and believe it will benefit the citizens of St. Mary's County. We look forward to working with you on this and other initiatives throughout the session.

Sincerely,

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

James Randy Guy, President

CSMC/AB/sf T:/Consent/2024/004

Cc: Senator Jack Bailey

Delegate Todd Morgan

Delegate Matthew Morgan

Delegate Brian Crosby

Commissioner Mike Alderson, Jr.

Commissioner Eric Colvin

Commissioner Michael Hewitt

Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow

David Weiskopf, County Administrator

John Sterling Houser, Deputy County Attorney