

PAMELA BEIDLE SARAH K. ELFRETH CLARENCE K. LAM JAMES ROSAPEPE BRYAN W. SIMONAIRE

## THE SENATE OF MARYLAND Annapolis, Maryland 21401 ANNE ARUNDEL COUNTY DELEGATION

March 25, 2024

The Honorable William Smith Senate Judicial Proceedings Committee 2 East Miller Senate Office Building Annapolis, MD 21401

Dear Chairman Smith, Vice Chair Waldstreicher, and Members of the Committee:

The Anne Arundel County Senators voted to endorse HB0668 - Anne Arundel County - Sheriff – Salary, which is in the exact same posture as SB0658, which the Anne Arundel County Senators also voted to endorse.

Regards,

Dawn D. Gile

Chair, Anne Arundel County Senate

Delegation