DELEGATE JESSE T. PIPPY
DELEGATION CHAIR

SENATOR WILLIAM G. FOLDEN DELEGATION VICE CHAIR



## THE MARYLAND GENERAL ASSEMBLY Annapolis, Maryland 21401 FREDERICK COUNTY DELEGATION

SENATORS

PAUL D. CORDERMAN KAREN LEWIS YOUNG JUSTIN READY

DELEGATES

CHRISTOPHER ERIC BOUCHAT
BARRIE S. CILIBERTI
KRIS FAIR
KENNETH P. KERR
APRIL FLEMING MILLER
APRIL ROSE
KAREN SIMPSON
CHRIS TOMLINSON
WILLIAM VALENTINE
WILLIAM WIVELL

April 1<sup>st</sup>, 2024

Chair Korman and Vice Chair Boyce,

SB562, Sheriff of Frederick County - Salary - Workgroup, was voted on by the Frederick County Delegation on January 19th, 2024 and received support from a majority of the Delegation. A voting list for the bill has been sent to the committee along with this letter. The Frederick County Delegation asks for a favorable report from the House Environment and Transportation Committee.

Sincerely,

Del. Jesse T. Pippy – Chair

Sen. William Folden – Vice Chair