St. Mary's County Government

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Michael R. Alderson, Jr., Commissioner Eric S. Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow, Commissioner

House Bill 654 St. Mary's County – Alcoholic Beverages – Nonprofit Performing Arts Theater License

SUPPORT

March 22, 2024

The Honorable Senator Pamela Beidle Finance Committee 3 East, Miller Senate Office Building 11 Bladen Street Annapolis, MD 21401

Dear Chairman Beidle:

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County SUPPORT HB 654- St. Mary's County – Alcoholic Beverages – Nonprofit Performing Arts Theater License which is being heard in the Finance Committee.

We support HB 654 and request a favorable report. We appreciate the introduction of this legislation and believe it will benefit the citizens of St. Mary's County. We look forward to working with you on this and other initiatives throughout the session.

Sincerely,

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

Sames Randy Guy, President

CSMC/AB/sf T:/Consent/2024/064

Cc: Senator Jack Bailey
Delegate Todd Morgan
Delegate Matthew Morgan
Delegate Brian Crosby
Commissioner Mike Alderson, Jr.
Commissioner Eric Colvin
Commissioner Michael Hewitt
Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow
David Weiskopf, County Administrator
John Sterling Houser, Deputy County Attorney