ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Michael R. Alderson, Jr., Commissioner Eric S. Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow, Commissioner

Senate Bill 158 Cannabis Licensing - Zoning Requirements – Alteration

SUPPORT

February 13, 2024

The Honorable Senator Pamela Beidle Finance Committee 3 East, Miller Senate Office Building 11 Bladen Street Annapolis, MD 21401

Dear Chairman Beidle:

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County **SUPPORT SB 158 - Cannabis Licensing - Zoning Requirements – Alteration** which is being heard in the Finance Committee.

We support SB 158 and request a favorable report. We appreciate the introduction of this legislation and believe it will benefit the citizens of St. Mary's County. We look forward to working with you on this and other initiatives throughout the session.

Sincerely, COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

James Randy Guy, President

CSMC/AB/sf T:/Consent/2024/026

Cc: Senator Jack Bailey Delegate Todd Morgan Delegate Matthew Morgan Delegate Brian Crosby Commissioner Mike Alderson, Jr. Commissioner Eric Colvin Commissioner Eric Colvin Commissioner Michael Hewitt Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow David Weiskopf, County Administrator John Sterling Houser, Deputy County Attorney