## COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Michael R. Alderson, Jr., Commissioner Eric S. Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow, Commissioner

## House Bill 521 St. Mary's County – Public Ethics – Prohibition on Campaign Contributions From Individual Registered Lobbyists

## **SUPPORT**

January 30, 2024

Delegate Vanessa Atterbery, Chairman Ways and Means Committee Room 131, House Office Building 6 Bladen Street Annapolis, MD 21401

Dear Chairman Atterbery:

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County SUPPORT House Bill 521 - St. Mary's County – Public Ethics – Prohibition on Campaign Contributions From Individual Registered Lobbyists which is being heard in the Ways and Means Committee.

We support HB 521 and request a favorable report. We appreciate the introduction of this legislation and believe it will benefit the citizens of St. Mary's County. We look forward to working with you on this and other initiatives throughout the session.

Sincerely,

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

Yames Randy Guy, President

CSMC/AB/sf T:/Consent/2024/021

Cc: Senator Jack Bailey Delegate Todd Morgan

Delegate Matthew Morgan Delegate Brian Crosby

Commissioner Mike Alderson, Jr.

Commissioner Eric Colvin

Commissioner Michael Hewitt

Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow

David Weiskopf, County Administrator

John Sterling Houser, Deputy County Attorney