ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT

## COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Michael R. Alderson, Jr., Commissioner Eric Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow, Commissioner

## Senate Bill 516 Economic Development – Maryland Aerospace and Technology Commission

## SUPPORT WITH AMENDMENTS

March 26, 2024

Delegate Vanessa Atterbery, Chairman Ways and Means Committee Room 131, House Office Building 6 Bladen Street Annapolis, MD 21401

Dear Chairman Atterbery:

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County **SUPPORT SB 516 - Economic Development -Maryland Aerospace and Technology Commission** with the amendments made in the Senate. We appreciate the General Assembly's responsiveness to our earlier requests for amendments. We believe that, with the amendments made, this legislation will benefit all of Maryland. We look forward to working with you on this and other initiatives throughout the session.

> Sincerely, COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

James Randy Guy, President

CSMC/AB/sf T:/Consent/2024/066

Cc: Senator Jack Bailey
Delegate Todd Morgan
Delegate Matthew Morgan
Delegate Brian Crosby
Commissioner Mike Alderson, Jr.
Commissioner Eric Colvin
Commissioner Michael Hewitt
Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow
David Weiskopf, County Administrator
Chris Kaselemis, Director, Department of Economic Development
John Sterling Houser, Deputy County Attorney