## ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT

## COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Michael R. Alderson, Jr., Commissioner Eric S. Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow, Commissioner

## House Bill 248 Property Tax - Assessment Appeal Boards and Supervisors - Regional Organization

## **OPPOSE**

January 30, 2024

Delegate Vanessa Atterbery, Chairman Ways and Means Committee Room 131, House Office Building 6 Bladen Street Annapolis, MD 21401

Dear Chairman Atterbery:

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County **OPPOSE House Bill 248 Property Tax - Assessment Appeal Boards and Supervisors - Regional Organization** which is being heard in the Ways and Means Committee.

We oppose HB 248 and request an unfavorable report. We oppose the introduction of this legislation and do not believe it will benefit the citizens of St. Mary's County. We look forward to working with you on this and other initiatives throughout the session.

Sincerely,

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

/James Randy Guy, President

CSMC/AB/sf T:/Consent/2024/022

Cc: Senator Jack Bailey
Delegate Todd Morgan

Delegate Matthew Morgan Delegate Brian Crosby

Commissioner Mike Alderson, Jr.

Commissioner Eric Colvin

Commissioner Michael Hewitt

Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow

David Weiskopf, County Administrator

John Sterling Houser, Deputy County Attorney