Board of County Commissioners

Kenneth A. Kiler, President Joseph A. Vigliotti, Vice President Thomas S. Gordon III Michael R. Guerin Edward C. Rothstein



Carroll County Government

225 North Center Street Westminster, Maryland 21157 410-386-2043; 1-888-302-8978 fax 410-386-2485 MD Relay 711/800-735-2258

February 3, 2025

The Honorable Guy Guzzone, Chair Senate Budget & Taxation Committee 3 West Miller Senate Office Building Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Dear Chair Guzzone and Members of the Committee:

We write in support of **SB 416**: **Carroll County - Public Facilities Bond** sponsored by the Carroll County Delegation on our behalf, which will enable borrowing to support the Carroll County government's Community Investment Plan (CIP) funding.

The Board respectfully requests a **FAVORABLE report on SB 416**.

Sincerely,

THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF CARROLL COUNTY

Kenneth A. Kiler

President

Yoseph A. Vigliotti Vice President

Thomas S. Gordon III

Michael R. Guerin

Edward C. Rothstein (COL, Ret.)