St. Mary's County Government

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Michael R. Alderson, Jr., Commissioner Eric S. Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow, Commissioner

HB 476 - St. Mary's County - Alcoholic Beverages - Class A License Quota

SUPPORT

February 4, 2025

The Honorable C.T. Wilson, Chairman Economic Matters Committee 230 Taylor House Office Building Annapolis, Maryland 21401

RE: HB 476 - St. Mary's County - Alcoholic Beverages - Class A License Quota

Dear Chairman Wilson:

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County <u>SUPPORT</u> House Bill 476 - St. Mary's County - Alcoholic Beverages - Class A License Quota which is being heard in the Economic Matters Committee.

We request a favorable report on House Bill 476. We support the introduction of this legislation and believe it would benefit the citizens of St. Mary's County. Thank you for your consideration as well as your attention to this matter.

Sincerely,

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

James Randy Guy, President

lama R Frey

CSMC/AB/tr T:/Consent/2025/018

Cc: Senator Jack Bailey

Delegate Matthew Morgan

Delegate Brian Crosby

Commissioner Mike Alderson, Jr.

Commissioner Eric Colvin

Commissioner Michael Hewitt

Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow

David Weiskopf, County Administrator

David Yingling, Deputy County Administrator

Buffy Giddens, County Attorney

John Sterling Houser, Deputy County Attorney

P.O. BOX 653 • CHESAPEAKE BUILDING • 41770 BALDRIDGE ST., LEONARDTOWN, MD 20650 PHONE 301.475.4200 *1350 • FAX 301.475.4935 • www.stmaryscountymd.gov • CSMC@STMARYSCOUNTYMD.GOV