St. Mary's County Government

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Michael R. Alderson, Jr., Commissioner Eric S. Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow, Commissioner

HB 491 - St. Mary's County - Metropolitan Commission - Discontinuance of Service

SUPPORT

February 4, 2025

The Honorable Marc Korman, Chairman Environment and Transportation Committee Room 251, House Office Building 6 Bladen Street Annapolis, MD 21401

RE: HB 491 - St. Mary's County - Metropolitan Commission - Discontinuance of Service

Dear Chairman Korman:

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County <u>SUPPORT</u> House Bill 491 - St. Mary's County - Metropolitan Commission - Discontinuance of Service which is being heard in the Environment and Transportation Committee.

We request a favorable report on House Bill 491. We support the introduction of this legislation and believe it would benefit the citizens of St. Mary's County. Thank you for your consideration as well as your attention to this matter.

Sincerely, COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

tann 1.

James Randy Guy, President

CSMC/AB/tr T:/Consent/2025/021

> Cc: Senator Jack Bailey Delegate Matthew Morgan Delegate Brian Crosby Commissioner Mike Alderson, Jr. Commissioner Eric Colvin Commissioner Michael Hewitt Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow David Weiskopf, County Administrator David Yingling, Deputy County Administrator Buffy Giddens, County Attorney John Sterling Houser, Deputy County Attorney

P.O. BOX 653 • CHESAPEAKE BUILDING • 41770 BALDRIDGE ST., LEONARDTOWN, MD 20650 PHONE 301.475.4200 *1350 • FAX 301.475.4935 • <u>www.stmaryscountymd.gov</u> • CSMC@STMARYSCOUNTYMD.GOV