SHELLY HETTLEMAN CHAIR

BENJAMIN BROOKS VICE CHAIR



CARL JACKSON J. B. JENNINGS JOHNNY RAY SALLING CHARLES E. SYDNOR III, ESQ. MARY L. WASHINGTON, PH.D. CHRIS WEST

THE SENATE OF MARYLAND Annapolis, Maryland 21401 BALTIMORE COUNTY DELEGATION

February 5, 2025

The Honorable William C. Smith, Jr., Chair Judicial Proceedings Committee 2 East Miller Senate Office Building 11 Bladen Street Annapolis, MD 21401

Subject: SB0338 – Baltimore County – Speed Monitoring Systems – Interstate 695 and Interstate 83

Dear Chair Smith,

This is to inform you and the Judicial Proceedings Committee that Senate Bill 338 received a **FAVORABLE** vote from the Baltimore County Senate Delegation on January 27th.

The Baltimore County Senate Delegation respectfully requests that the Judicial Proceedings Committee consider its favorable recommendation when voting on this bill. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Sueley Hetteman

Shelly Hettleman Chair, Baltimore County Delegation