SHELLY HETTLEMAN CHAIR

BENJAMIN BROOKS VICE CHAIR



CARL JACKSON J. B. JENNINGS JOHNNY RAY SALLING CHARLES E. SYDNOR III, ESQ. MARY L. WASHINGTON, PH.D. CHRIS WEST

## THE SENATE OF MARYLAND Annapolis, Maryland 21401 BALTIMORE COUNTY DELEGATION

## March 3, 2025

The Honorable William C. Smith Jr., Chair Judicial Proceedings Committee 2 East Miller Senate Office Building 11 Bladen Street Annapolis, MD 21401

## Subject: SB0338 – Baltimore County – Speed Monitoring Systems – Interstate 695 and Interstate 83

Dear Chair Smith,

This is to clarify information previously sent to you and the Judicial Proceedings Committee that Senate Bill 338 received a **FAVORABLE**, vote as amended **SB0338/323725/1** from the Baltimore County Senate Delegation.

The Baltimore County Senate Delegation respectfully requests that the Judicial Proceedings Committee consider its favorable recommendation when voting on this bill. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Sueley Hetteman

Chair, Baltimore County Delegation