## Contested General Judicial Elections (revised 11/16/20 (based on information reported on the Board of Elections w

Election Year	Jurisdiction	No. of Judges	No. of Additional Candidates
1986	Baltimore City	7	1
1996	Howard	2	2
2002	Baltimore Co.	3	1
2002	Harford	1	1
2002	Montgomery	6	1
2004	Anne Arundel	3	3
2004	Montgomery	4	1
2006	Talbot	1	1
2010	Anne Arundel	2	1
2012	St. Mary's	1	1
2014	Wicomico	1	1
2014	Frederick	1	1
2014	Montgomery	4	1
2014	Charles	2	1
0017	Dallian C		,
2016	Baltimore Co.	2	1

2016	Anne Arundel	4	1
2016			
	Prince George's	3	2
2018	Caroline	1	1
2018	Baltimore Co.	4	1
2018			
2010	Harford	2	2
	Tiditord	2	2
2018			
	Carroll	1	1
2020	Carroll	1	1
	Charles	1	1
	Howard	1	1
	Montgomery	4	2
	Prince George's	4	2
2022	Charles	1	1

Outcome	Race and Sex of Sitting Judges	Race and Sex of Winning Candidates
Judges were elected		
Lenore Gelfman won over Judge Staton	Judge Staton black female	Judge Gelfman white female
Judge Alexander Wright, Jr. lost election to Patrick Cavanauah Judge was elected	Judge Wright black male	Judge Cavanugh white male
Judges were elected		
Judge David Bruce and Judge Rodney Warren lost the election to Paul Goetzke and Paul Harris.	Judge Brucewhite male Judge Rodney Warren black male	Judge Goetzkewhite male Judge Harriiswhite male
Judges were elected		
Judge was elected		
Judge Jarashow lost election to Alison Asti	Judge Jarashowwhite male	Judge Astiwhite female
Judge was elected		
Judge was elected		
Judge O'Connor lost election to Scott Rolle	Judge O'Connerwhite male	Judge Rollewhite male
Judges were elected		
Judge Spencer lost election to Thomas Simpson	Judge Spencerwhite male	Judge Simpsonwhite male
Judges were elected		

Judges were elected		
Judges were elected		
Judges were elected; candidate Ingrid Turner also won the election (Judge Nyce withdrew after the primary) Judge was elected	Open seatJudge Nyce white malewithdrew	Judge TurnerBlack female
Judges were elected		
Judge Kreis lost election to Diane Adkins-Tobin	Judge Lawrence Kreis white male	Judge Adkins-Tobinwhite female
Judge Titus lost election to Maria Oesterreicher	Judge Tituswhite male	Judge Oesterreicherwhite female
Judge was elected		
Judge Devine lost election to Makeba Gibbs	Judge Devinewhite male	Judge Gibbsblack female
Judge Kuchno lost election to Q	Judge Kuchnowhitle male	Judge Quincy Colemanblack male
Judges were elected		
Judge McCarthy lost election; Judge Bereano withdrew prior to the General Election; April Ademiluyi and Gladys Weatherspoon were elected	Judge McCathywhite male	April Ademiluyi and Gladys Weatherspoon both black females
Judge was elected		