BALTIMORE CITY SENATE DELEGATION

MARY L. WASHINGTON, Chair

Legislative District 43

ANTONIO HAYES

Legislative District 40

Annapolis Office

James Senate Office Building
11 Bladen Street, Room 104

Annapolis, Maryland 21401

THE SENATE OF MARYLAND ANNAPOLIS, MARYLAND 21401

DALYA ATTAR

Legislative District 41

CORY V. MCCRAY

Legislative District 45

BILL FERGUSON, Senate President

Legislative District 46

March 5, 2025

The Honorable Senator William Smith, Chair Judicial Proceedings Committee 2 East, Miller Senate Office Building Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Re: Baltimore City - Assault of Special Enforcement Officers - Penalties (SB825)

Dear Chair Smith, Vice Chair Waldstreicher, and Committee Members,

On Monday, March 3, 2025, the Baltimore City Senate Delegation voted Favorable on Senate Bill 825 Baltimore City - Assault of Special Enforcement Officers - Penalties. Please see the attached voting roster.

Pursuant to Senate customs, we ask the Judicial Proceedings Committee to bring Senate Bill 825 to a vote. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact my office or the offices of my colleagues regarding this legislation. Thank you for your kind consideration of our position regarding this important bill.

Sincerely,

Senator Mary L. Washington, PH.D

BALTIMORE CITY SENATE DELEGATION

MARY L. WASHINGTON, Chair

Legislative District 43

ANTONIO HAYES

Legislative District 40

Annapolis Office

James Senate Office Building
11 Bladen Street, Room 104

Annapolis, Maryland 21401

THE SENATE OF MARYLAND Annapolis, Maryland 21401

DALYA ATTAR

Legislative District 41

CORY V. MCCRAY

Legislative District 45

BILL FERGUSON, Senate President

Legislative District 46

Voting Record - 2025 Regular Session

Date: March 3, 2025

Bill/Resolution Number: SB825

Bill Title: Baltimore City - Assault of Special Enforcement Officers - Penalties **Sponsor:** Senator Cory McCray, By Request of the Baltimore City Administration

Motion: Favorable

Senator	YES	NO	ABSTAIN	ABSENT
Washington, Mary <i>Chair</i>		~		
Ferguson, Bill	~			
Dalya Attar	~			
Hayes, Antonio	~			
McCray, Cory	<u> </u>			