BALTIMORE CITY SENATE DELEGATION

MARY L. WASHINGTON, Chair

Legislative District 43

ANTONIO HAYES

Legislative District 40

Annapolis Office

James Senate Office Building
11 Bladen Street, Room 104

Annapolis, Maryland 21401

THE SENATE OF MARYLAND ANNAPOLIS, MARYLAND 21401

DALYA ATTAR

Legislative District 41

CORY V. MCCRAY

Legislative District 45

BILL FERGUSON, Senate President

Legislative District 46

March 14, 2025

The Honorable Senator William Smith, Chair Judicial Proceedings Committee 2 East, Miller Senate Office Building Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Re: Baltimore County and Baltimore City - Vehicle Laws - Lighting on Privately Owned Vehicles (SB1030)

Dear Chair Smith, Vice Chair Waldstreicher, and Committee Members,

On Thursday, March 13, 2025, the Baltimore City Senate Delegation voted Favorable on Senate Bill 1030 Baltimore County and Baltimore City - Vehicle Laws - Lighting on Privately Owned Vehicles. Please see the attached voting roster.

Pursuant to Senate customs, we ask the Judicial Proceedings Committee to bring Senate Bill 1030 to a vote. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact my office or the offices of my colleagues regarding this legislation. Thank you for your kind consideration of our position regarding this important bill.

Sincerely,

Senator Mary L. Washington, PH.D

BALTIMORE CITY SENATE DELEGATION

MARY L. WASHINGTON, Chair

Legislative District 43

ANTONIO HAYES

Legislative District 40

Annapolis Office

James Senate Office Building
11 Bladen Street, Room 104

Annapolis, Maryland 21401

THE SENATE OF MARYLAND Annapolis, Maryland 21401

DALYA ATTAR

Legislative District 41

CORY V. MCCRAY

Legislative District 45

BILL FERGUSON, Senate President

Legislative District 46

Voting Record - 2025 Regular Session

Date: March 13, 2025

Bill/Resolution Number: SB1030

Bill Title: Baltimore County and Baltimore City - Vehicle Laws - Lighting on Privately

Owned Vehicles

Sponsor: Senator Dalya Attar and Senator Shelly Hettleman

Motion: Favorable

Senator	YES	NO	ABSTAIN	ABSENT
Washington, Mary Chair	•			
Ferguson, Bill	~			
Dalya Attar	~			
Hayes, Antonio	~			
McCray, Cory	~			