

## County Commissioners:

James J. Moran, At Large Jack N. Wilson, Jr., District 1 J. Patrick McLaughlin, District 2 Philip L. Dumenil, District 3 Christopher M. Corchiarino, District 4

February 6, 2025

The Honorable Luke Clippinger Chairman, Judiciary Committee House Office Building Annapolis MD 21401

RE: HB 975 - Queen Anne's County - Circuit Court Judgeships SUPPORT

Dear Chairman Clippinger,

Please consider this letter of support for House Bill 975. This bill would increase the number of resident judges of the Circuit Court for Queen Anne's County from one to two, and generally relating to circuit court judgeships in Queen Anne's County.

We support this legislation and urge a favorable recommendation.

Respectfully,

QUEEN ANNE'S COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

Christopher M. Corchiarino, President

Jack N. Wilson, Jr.,

Philip L. Dumenil

## THE COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF QUEEN ANNE'S COUNTY

The Liberty Building 107 North Liberty Street Centreville, MD 21617

e-mail: QACCommissioners&Administrator@qac.org

County Administrator: Todd R. Mohn, PE Executive Assistant to County Commissioners: Stephanie L. Jarrell County Attorney: Patrick Thompson, Esquire

Iames Moran

J. Parick McLaughlir