St. Mary's County Government

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Michael R. Alderson, Jr., Commissioner Eric S. Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow, Commissioner

HB 485- St. Mary's County - Corrections

SUPPORT

February 4, 2025

The Honorable Luke Clipper, Chairman Judiciary Committee 100 Taylor House Office Building Annapolis, Maryland 21401

RE: HB 485 - St. Mary's County - Corrections

Dear Chairman Clipper:

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County <u>SUPPORT</u> House Bill 485 - St. Mary's County - Corrections which is being heard in the Judiciary Committee.

We request a favorable report on House Bill 485. We support the introduction of this legislation and believe it would benefit the citizens of St. Mary's County. Thank you for your consideration as well as your attention to this matter.

Sincerely,

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

James Randy Guy, President

CSMC/AB/tr T:/Consent/2025/020

Cc: Senator Jack Bailey

Delegate Matthew Morgan

Delegate Brian Crosby

Commissioner Mike Alderson, Jr.

Commissioner Eric Colvin

Commissioner Michael Hewitt

Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow

David Weiskopf, County Administrator

David Yingling, Deputy County Administrator

Buffy Giddens, County Attorney

John Sterling Houser, Deputy County Attorney