Bill number does not exist. Enter a vaild keyword.
Facebook Twitter Youtube Channels MY MGA


2009 Regular Session


File Code: Taxes - Miscellaneous
Sponsored By:
Senators DeGrange, Astle, Brinkley, Colburn, Conway, Currie, Dyson, Exum, Forehand, Garagiola, Gladden, Glassman, Greenip, Haines, Harrington, Harris, Jacobs, Jones, Kasemeyer, Kelley, King, Kittleman, Klausmeier, Lenett, Madaleno, McFadden, Middleton, Miller, Munson, Muse, Peters, Pugh, Raskin, Robey, Simonaire, Stoltzfus, Stone, and Zirkin
Tax Amnesty Program


Requiring the Comptroller to declare an amnesty period for delinquent taxpayers from September 1, 2009, through October 30, 2009, for penalties and half the interest attributable to nonpayment, nonreporting, or underreporting of specified taxes under specified circumstances; authorizing the Comptroller to enter into agreements to provide a waiver under specified circumstances with respect to taxes that a taxpayer agrees to pay in accordance with the terms and schedule established in the agreement; etc.

History by Legislative and Calendar Date

Legislative date is used to record history occurring in the Chambers otherwise Calendar date is used.
Senate Action
First Reading Budget and Taxation
Hearing 3/4 at 1:00 p.m.
Favorable with Amendments Report by Budget and Taxation
Favorable with Amendments Report Adopted
Second Reading Passed with Amendments
Third Reading Passed (46-1)
Senate Concur - House Amendments
Third Reading Passed (44-2)
Passed Enrolled
House Action
First Reading Ways and Means
Hearing 4/8 at 1:00 p.m.
Favorable with Amendments Report by Ways and Means
Favorable with Amendments Report Adopted
Second Reading Passed with Amendments
Third Reading Passed with Amendments (131-1)
Action after passage in Senate and House
Approved by the Governor
- Chapter 277

Sponsored by:

Senator James E. DeGrange, Sr., District 32
Senator John C. Astle, District 30
Senator David R. Brinkley, District 4
Senator Richard F. Colburn, District 37
Senator Joan Carter Conway, District 43
Senator Ulysses Currie, District 25
Senator Roy P. Dyson, District 29
Senator Nathaniel Exum, District 24
Senator Jennie M. Forehand, District 17
Senator Rob Garagiola, District 15
Senator Lisa A. Gladden, District 41
Senator Barry Glassman, District 35
Senator Janet Greenip, District 33
Senator Larry E. Haines, District 5
Senator David C. Harrington, District 47
Senator Andrew P. Harris, District 7
Senator Nancy Jacobs, District 34
Senator Verna L. Jones, District 44
Senator Edward J. Kasemeyer, District 12
Senator Delores G. Kelley, District 10
Senator Nancy J. King, District 39
Senator Allan H. Kittleman, District 9
Senator Katherine Klausmeier, District 8
Senator Mike Lenett, District 19
Senator Richard S. Madaleno, Jr., District 18
Senator Nathaniel J. McFadden, District 45
Senator Thomas M. Middleton, District 28
Senator Thomas V. Mike Miller, Jr., District 27
Senator Donald F. Munson, District 2
Senator C. Anthony Muse, District 26
Senator Douglas J. J. Peters, District 23
Senator Catherine E. Pugh, District 40
Senator Jamie Raskin, District 20
Senator James N. Robey, District 13
Senator Bryan W. Simonaire, District 31
Senator J. Lowell Stoltzfus, District 38
Senator Norman R. Stone, Jr., District 6
Senator Bobby A. Zirkin, District 11

Bill indexed under the following Subjects:

Admissions and Amusement Tax
Corporations -see also- Municipal Corps; Public Corps & Inst
Income Tax
Revenue and Taxes -see also- Dev Fees & Taxes; specific tax.
Sales and Use Tax


Bill Text (Displayed in PDF Format): First Reading, Third Reading, Enrolled, Chapter
Fiscal and Policy Note (Displayed in PDF Format): Available
Amendments (Displayed in PDF Format):
Number: 979631/01     Offered on: March 24, 2009   at: 12:22 p.m.     Status: Adopted
Number: 405966/01     Offered on: April 11, 2009   at: 12:43 p.m.     Status: Adopted
Roll Call Votes (Legislative dates are shown):
March 26, 2009: Third Reading Passed (46-1)
April 10, 2009: Third Reading Passed (44-2)
April 9, 2009: Third Reading Passed (131-1)
Click to return on the top page