

March 9, 2023

Report No. 5

The Senate Executive Nominations Committee reports favorably on the attached gubernatorial appointments and recommends that the Senate of Maryland advise and consent to these appointments.

Yamela J. Beidle Pamela G. Beidle

Chair

PGB/mlm

Enclosure

Senate Executive Nominations Committee Report No. 5 March 9, 2023

Blind Industries and Services of Maryland, Board of Trustees of

1. Walter A. Brown, Ed.D.

District 41

Member of the Board of Trustees of Blind Industries and Services of Maryland; reappointed to serve a term of 3 years from July 1, 2022

Chesapeake and Atlantic Coastal Bays, Critical Area Commission for the

2. Milton M. Malkus, Esq.

District 37

Member of the Critical Area Commission for the Chesapeake and Atlantic Coastal Bays; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 4 years from July 1, 2020

Community Health Resources Commission, Maryland

3. Maria J. Hankerson, Ph.D.

District 23

Member of the Maryland Community Health Resources Commission; appointed to serve a term of 4 years from July 1, 2023

Contract Appeals, Maryland State Board of

4. Senchal Barrolle, Esq.

District 10

Member of the Maryland State Board of Contract Appeals; appointed to serve a remainder of a term of 5 years from June 1, 2022

Maryland Public-Private Partnership Marketing Corporation, Board of Directors of the

5. Lawrence Rivitz

District 11

Member of the Maryland Public-Private Partnership Marketing Corporation, Board of Directors of the; appointed to serve a term of 4 years starting October 1, 2023

Open Meetings Law Compliance Board, State

6. Runako Allsopp

District 15

Member of the State Open Meetings Law Compliance Board; appointed to serve a remainder of a term of 4 years from June 1, 2022

Police Training and Standards Commission, Maryland

7. Dirk Butler District 23

Member of the Maryland Police Training and Standards Commission; appointed to serve a term of 3 years from June 1, 2023

8. Patrick Campbell

District 3

Member of the Maryland Police Training and Standards Commission; appointed to serve a term of 3 years from June 1, 2023

9. Raymond Kelly

District 40

Member of the Maryland Police Training and Standards Commission; appointed to serve a term of 3 years from June 1, 2023

10. Dwarren Lambrith

District 10

Member of the Maryland Police Training and Standards Commission; appointed to serve a term of 3 years from June 1, 2023

11. Dorothy Lennig

District 9

Member of the Maryland Police Training and Standards Commission; appointed to serve a term of 3 years from June 1, 2023

12. Ganesha Martin

District 20

Member of the Maryland Police Training and Standards Commission; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 3 years from June 1, 2021

13. Susan Radcliffe

District 37

Member of the Maryland Police Training and Standards Commission; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 3 years from June 1, 2022

Port Commission, Maryland

14. Karenthia Barber

District 43

Member of the Maryland Port Commission; appointed to serve a term of 3 years from July 1, 2022

15. David M. Richardson

District 35

Member of the Maryland Port Commission; reappointed to serve a term of 3 years from July 1, 2023

16. Sandy Roberts

District 23

Member of the Maryland Port Commission; appointed to serve a term of 3 years from July 1, 2022

University System of Maryland Board of Regents

17. Yehuda Neuberger

District 11

Member of the University System of Maryland Board of Regents; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 5 years from July 1, 2020

Statewide Nominees

Please Note: Statewide nominees who, in accordance with the policies adopted by

the Senate Executive Nominations Committee, are not required to

appear before the committee.

Community Health Resources Commission, Maryland

S-1. Carol M. Masden

District 37

Member of the Maryland Community Health Resources Commission; reappointed to serve a term of 4 years from July 1, 2023

S-2. Destiny-Simone Ramjohn, Ph.D.

District 46

Member of the Maryland Community Health Resources Commission; reappointed to serve a term of 4 years from July 1, 2023

Open Meetings Law Compliance Board, State

S-3. Lynn M. Marshall, Esq.

District 1

Chair of the State Open Meetings Law Compliance Board; reappointed to serve a term of 3 years from July 1, 2023