

January 30, 2025

Report No. 1

The Senate Executive Nominations Committee reports favorably on the attached appointments and recommends that the Senate of Maryland advise and consent to these appointments.

Clarence K. Lam Chair

CKL/mlm

Enclosure

Senate Executive Nominations Committee Report No. 1 January 30, 2025

District Court, Anne Arundel County (District 7)

1. Laura Marie Robinson

District 31

Judge of the District Court of Maryland, District 7, Anne Arundel County; reappointed to serve a term of 10 years from January 21, 2025

District Court, Baltimore City (District 1)

2. Marnell Allan Cooper

District 46

Judge of the District Court of Maryland, District 1, Baltimore City; appointed to serve a term of 10 years from December 20, 2024

District Court, Baltimore County (District 8)

3. Kevin Yvonne Thomas-Wiggins District 11

Judge of the District Court of Maryland, District 8, Baltimore County; reappointed to serve a term of 10 years from January 20, 2025

District Court, Dorchester County (District 2)

4. Melvin James Jews

District 37

Judge of the District Court of Maryland, District 2, Dorchester County; reappointed to serve a term of 10 years from June 20, 2024

District Court, Garrett County (District 12)

5. Stephan Martin Moylan

District 1

Judge of the District Court of Maryland, District 12, Garrett County; reappointed to serve a term of 10 years from June 16, 2024

District Court, Howard County (District 10)

6. Wayne Alan Brooks

District 9

Judge of the District Court of Maryland, District 10, Howard County; reappointed to serve a term of 10 years from June 13, 2024

7. Claude de Vastey Jones

District 12

Judge of the District Court of Maryland, District 10, Howard County; appointed to serve a term of 10 years from January 23, 2025

District Court, Montgomery County (District 6)

8. Holly David Reed, III

District 14

Judge of the District Court of Maryland, District 6, Montgomery County; reappointed to serve a term of 10 years from January 6, 2025

9. Zuberi Williams

District 18

Judge of the District Court of Maryland, District 6, Montgomery County; reappointed to serve a term of 10 years from January 6, 2025

District Court, Prince George's County (District 5)

10. Clayton Anthony Aarons

District 24

Judge of the District Court of Maryland, District 5, Prince George's County; reappointed to serve a term of 10 years from September 15, 2024

11. Brian Charles Denton

District 27

Judge of the District Court of Maryland, District 5, Prince George's County; reappointed to serve a term of 10 years from September 23, 2024

12. Kimberly V. Lewis

District 25

Judge of the District Court of Maryland, District 5, Prince George's County; appointed to serve a term of 10 years from August 9, 2024

13. Laura Joy Novello

District 22

Judge of the District Court of Maryland, District 5, Prince George's County; appointed to serve a term of 10 years from November 15, 2024

14. Katina Self Steuart

District 27

Judge of the District Court of Maryland, District 5, Prince George's County; reappointed to serve a term of 10 years from January 6, 2025

15. Ann Louise Wagner-Stewart

District 22

Judge of the District Court of Maryland, District 5, Prince George's County; reappointed to serve a term of 10 years from September 16, 2024

Supreme Court of Maryland

16. Peter Killough

District 22

Justice of the Supreme Court of Maryland; appointed to serve to stand in the General Election of November 2026

Contract Appeals, Maryland State Board of

17. Jill Priscilla Carter

District 41

Member of the Maryland State Board of Contract Appeals; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 5 years from February 1, 2022