Search
Bill number does not exist. Enter a vaild keyword.

Statutes Text

Article - Alcoholic Beverages




§26–1009.

    (a)    There is a Class B–ECF/DS (Education Conference Facility/Dining Service) beer, wine, and liquor license.

    (b)    The Board may issue the license to an individual who is:

        (1)    (i)    authorized by the University of Maryland, College Park Campus to:

                1.    act on its behalf under the license; and

                2.    be subject to the penalties, conditions, and restrictions under this title; and

            (ii)    a resident and registered voter of the county; or

        (2)    (i)    authorized by the Prince George’s Community College Main Campus to:

                1.    act on its behalf under the license; and

                2.    be subject to the penalties, conditions, and restrictions under this title; and

            (ii)    a resident and registered voter of the county.

    (c)    The Board may issue a license for use only on the University of Maryland, College Park Campus or the Prince George’s Community College Main Campus.

    (d)    (1)    The license authorizes the license holder to sell beer, wine, and liquor for on–premises consumption from multiple designated outlets on:

            (i)    the University’s campus only at University–related functions catered by the Department of Dining Services; or

            (ii)    the Community College’s campus only at Community College–related functions catered by the Prince George’s Community College Main Campus.

        (2)    Beer, wine, and liquor purchased at a designated outlet are to be consumed in the confines of that outlet and may not be transported to another outlet.

    (e)    All profits from the retail sale of beer, wine, and liquor shall be deposited in:

        (1)    the Dining Services Income Fund of the University of Maryland; or

        (2)    a designated auxiliary services fund of the Prince George’s Community College Main Campus.

    (f)    The Board:

        (1)    may regulate the manner in which beer, wine, and liquor are dispensed under the license;

        (2)    before issuing the license, shall designate the exact campus locations for the outlets for the sale of beer, wine, and liquor;

        (3)    shall maintain a map and description of the designated outlets for verification on the renewal of the license; and

        (4)    shall require the Department of Dining Services of the University of Maryland, College Park Campus or the Prince George’s Community College Main Campus to report to the Board at least 5 days before a University–related or a Community College–related catered function at which beer, wine, or liquor is intended to be sold or served.

    (g)    The license holder may sell beer, wine, and liquor during the hours and days as set out for a Class B beer, wine, and liquor license under § 26–2004 of this title.

    (h)    The annual license fee is $8,275.