About Legislation

Legislation Introduced during the
2016 Regular Session

BillsSB0001 - SB1173
Joint ResolutionsSJ0001 - SJ0007

BillsHB0001 - HB1644
Joint ResolutionsHJ0001 - HJ0008

Enacted Legislation
ChaptersCH0001 - CH0740
Joint ResolutionsJR0001

Status of All Legislation

Information may not be available for all numbers in each range.

Sponsorship for bills proposed by the Governor and state agencies is listed with the official title of a legislator rather than the Governor due to requirements in the Maryland Constitution. For these bills sponsorship is shown as:

  • The Speaker (By Request of Administration)
  • The President (By Request of Administration)
  • Committee Chair (By Request of Department)

The Legislative Process

Look Up - 2016 Regular Session

Maryland General Assembly Floor Vote

Calendar Date: Jan 20, 2016 12:13 PM
SEQ NO. 16
Legislative Date: Jan 20, 2016
Presiding: Speaker Busch
General Assembly of Maryland
Maryland House of Delegates
2016 Regular Session
Explanation of Motions & Actions
HB 980     Del. McCray
Election Law - Voting Rights - Ex-Felons
Shall the Bill pass notwithstanding the objections
of the Chief Executive?
85 Yeas     56 Nays     0 Not Voting     0 Excused (Absent)     0 Absent
Voting Yea - 85
Speaker Busch Davis Hixson McCray Sanchez
Anderson Dumais Holmes McIntosh Smith
Angel Ebersole Howard, C. Miller, A. Stein
Atterbeary Fennell Jackson Moon Sydnor
Barkley Fraser-Hidalgo Jalisi Morales Tarlau
Barnes, B. Frick Jameson Morhaim Turner
Barnes, D. Frush Jones Oaks Valderrama
Barron Gaines Kaiser Patterson Valentino-Smith
Barve Gilchrist Kelly Pena-Melnyk Vallario
Beidle Glenn Knotts Pendergrass Vaughn
Branch Gutierrez Korman Platt Waldstreicher
Brooks Hammen Kramer Proctor Walker
Carr Hayes Krimm Reznik Washington, A.
Carter Haynes Lafferty Robinson, B. Washington, M.
Clippinger Healey Lam Robinson, S. Young, K.
Conaway Hettleman Lierman Rosenberg Young, P.
Cullison Hill Luedtke Sample-Hughes Zucker
Voting Nay - 56
Adams Ciliberti Jacobs McKay Rose
Afzali Cluster Kipke McMillan Saab
Anderton Fisher Kittleman Metzgar Shoemaker
Arentz Flanagan Krebs Miele Simonaire
Aumann Folden Lisanti Miller, W. Sophocleus
Beitzel Ghrist Long Morgan Szeliga
Bromwell Glass Malone O'Donnell Vogt
Buckel Grammer Mautz Otto West
Carey Hornberger McComas Parrott Wilson, B.
Carozza Howard, S. McConkey Reilly Wilson, C.
Cassilly Impallaria McDonough Rey Wivell
Not Voting - 0
Excused from Voting - 0
Excused (Absent) - 0