About Legislation

Legislation Introduced during the
2016 Regular Session

BillsSB0001 - SB1173
Joint ResolutionsSJ0001 - SJ0007

BillsHB0001 - HB1644
Joint ResolutionsHJ0001 - HJ0008

Enacted Legislation
ChaptersCH0001 - CH0740
Joint ResolutionsJR0001

Status of All Legislation

Information may not be available for all numbers in each range.

Sponsorship for bills proposed by the Governor and state agencies is listed with the official title of a legislator rather than the Governor due to requirements in the Maryland Constitution. For these bills sponsorship is shown as:

  • The Speaker (By Request of Administration)
  • The President (By Request of Administration)
  • Committee Chair (By Request of Department)

The Legislative Process

Look Up - 2016 Regular Session

Maryland General Assembly Floor Vote

Calendar Date: Mar 16, 2016 10:59 AM
SEQ NO. 392
Legislative Date: Mar 13, 2016
Presiding: Speaker Busch
General Assembly of Maryland
Maryland House of Delegates
2016 Regular Session
Explanation of Motions & Actions
135 Yeas     0 Nays     4 Not Voting     0 Excused (Absent)     2 Absent
Voting Yea - 135
Speaker Busch Conaway Howard, C. McDonough Rose
Adams Cullison Howard, S. McIntosh Rosenberg
Afzali Davis Impallaria McKay Saab
Anderson Dumais Jackson McMillan Sample-Hughes
Anderton Ebersole Jacobs Metzgar Sanchez
Angel Fennell Jalisi Miele Shoemaker
Arentz Fisher Jameson Miller, A. Simonaire
Atterbeary Flanagan Jones Miller, W. Smith
Aumann Folden Kaiser Moon Sophocleus
Barkley Fraser-Hidalgo Kelly Morales Stein
Barnes, B. Frick Kipke Morgan Sydnor
Barnes, D. Frush Kittleman Morhaim Szeliga
Barron Gaines Knotts O'Donnell Tarlau
Barve Ghrist Korman Oaks Turner
Beidle Gilchrist Kramer Otto Valderrama
Beitzel Glass Krebs Parrott Valentino-Smith
Branch Glenn Krimm Patterson Vallario
Bromwell Grammer Lafferty Pena-Melnyk Vogt
Brooks Gutierrez Lam Pendergrass Waldstreicher
Carey Hammen Lierman Platt Washington, A.
Carozza Hayes Lisanti Proctor Washington, M.
Carr Haynes Long Queen West
Cassilly Healey Malone Reilly Wilson, B.
Chang Hettleman Mautz Rey Wilson, C.
Ciliberti Hill McComas Reznik Wivell
Clippinger Holmes McConkey Robinson, B. Young, K.
Cluster Hornberger McCray Robinson, S. Young, P.
Voting Nay - 0
Not Voting - 4
Buckel Hixson Luedtke Walker
Excused from Voting - 0
Excused (Absent) - 2
Carter Vaughn