About Legislation

Legislation Introduced during the
2016 Regular Session

BillsSB0001 - SB1173
Joint ResolutionsSJ0001 - SJ0007

BillsHB0001 - HB1644
Joint ResolutionsHJ0001 - HJ0008

Enacted Legislation
ChaptersCH0001 - CH0740
Joint ResolutionsJR0001

Status of All Legislation

Information may not be available for all numbers in each range.

Sponsorship for bills proposed by the Governor and state agencies is listed with the official title of a legislator rather than the Governor due to requirements in the Maryland Constitution. For these bills sponsorship is shown as:

  • The Speaker (By Request of Administration)
  • The President (By Request of Administration)
  • Committee Chair (By Request of Department)

The Legislative Process

Look Up - 2016 Regular Session

Maryland General Assembly Floor Vote

Calendar Date: Mar 16, 2016 11:28 AM
SEQ NO. 430
Legislative Date: Mar 13, 2016
Presiding: Speaker Busch
General Assembly of Maryland
Maryland House of Delegates
2016 Regular Session
Explanation of Motions & Actions
138 Yeas     0 Nays     1 Not Voting     0 Excused (Absent)     2 Absent
Voting Yea - 138
Speaker Busch Cullison Howard, S. McIntosh Rosenberg
Adams Davis Impallaria McKay Saab
Afzali Dumais Jackson McMillan Sample-Hughes
Anderson Ebersole Jacobs Metzgar Sanchez
Anderton Fennell Jalisi Miele Shoemaker
Angel Fisher Jameson Miller, A. Simonaire
Arentz Flanagan Jones Miller, W. Smith
Atterbeary Folden Kaiser Moon Sophocleus
Aumann Fraser-Hidalgo Kelly Morales Stein
Barkley Frick Kipke Morgan Sydnor
Barnes, B. Frush Kittleman Morhaim Szeliga
Barnes, D. Gaines Knotts O'Donnell Tarlau
Barron Ghrist Korman Oaks Turner
Barve Gilchrist Kramer Otto Valderrama
Beidle Glass Krebs Parrott Valentino-Smith
Branch Glenn Krimm Patterson Vallario
Bromwell Grammer Lafferty Pena-Melnyk Vogt
Brooks Gutierrez Lam Pendergrass Waldstreicher
Buckel Hammen Lierman Platt Walker
Carey Hayes Lisanti Proctor Washington, A.
Carozza Haynes Long Queen Washington, M.
Carr Healey Luedtke Reilly West
Cassilly Hettleman Malone Rey Wilson, B.
Chang Hill Mautz Reznik Wilson, C.
Ciliberti Hixson McComas Robinson, B. Wivell
Clippinger Holmes McConkey Robinson, S. Young, K.
Cluster Hornberger McCray Rose Young, P.
Conaway Howard, C. McDonough
Voting Nay - 0
Not Voting - 1
Excused from Voting - 0
Excused (Absent) - 2
Carter Vaughn