Contact Environment and Transportation

For questions requiring an immediate response please call the committee.
Please check the committee guidelines for answers to common questions. Witness Guidelines and Committee FAQs
Javascript must be enabled on your browser to use this feature. Click 'Close' to continue.

Environment and Transportation

2018 Regular Session

Environment and Transportation Committee
Chair:Delegate Kumar P. Barve
Vice Chair:Delegate Dana Stein
Address:Room 251
House Office Building
Annapolis, MD 21401
Toll-free in MD: 1-800-492-7122 ext. 3990
Online Contact cannot be used to submit written committee hearing testimony.
For questions requiring an immediate response please call the committee.
Staff:Dept. of Legislative Services: Laura P. Lodge, Cristen C. Flynn, and T. Patrick Tracy
Assistant to Chair: Trish Gagnon
Environment Subcommittee
  • Chair: Barbara Frush
  • Staff: Cristen C. Flynn

Housing and Real Property Subcommittee
  • Chair: Marvin E. Holmes, Jr.
  • Staff: Laura P. Lodge

Land Use and Ethics Subcommittee
  • Chair: Stephen W. Lafferty
  • Staff: T. Patrick Tracy, Laura P. Lodge, Cristen C. Flynn

Local Government and Bi-County Issues Subcommittee
  • Chair: Anne Healey
  • Staff: Laura P. Lodge

Motor Vehicle and Transportation Subcommittee
  • Chair: Pamela Beidle
  • Staff: T. Patrick Tracy

Natural Resources, Agriculture & Open Space Subcommittee
  • Chair: Dana Stein
  • Staff: T. Patrick Tracy, Cristen Flynn
Issue Areas:
  • Agriculture, natural resources, and environmental issues, including agricultural land preservation, program open space, and vehicle emissions
  • Ethics
  • Housing, landlord and tenant, and real property, including lead paint
  • Local government, including land use
  • Transportation, including highways, bridges, mass transit, and vehicle laws
Witness Guidelines and Committee FAQs

January 12, 2018 9:16 A.M.