Economic Matters

2019 Regular Session

Economic Matters Committee
Chair:Delegate Dereck E. Davis
Vice Chair:Delegate Sally Jameson
Address:Room 231
House Office Building
Annapolis, MD 21401
Toll-free in MD: 1-800-492-7122 ext. 3519
Online Contact cannot be used to submit written committee hearing testimony.
For questions requiring an immediate response please call the committee.
Staff:Dept. of Legislative Services: Robert K. Smith, Laura H. Atas, and Mary Clarke
Assistant to Chair: Denise Waters
Alcoholic Beverages Subcommittee
  • Chair: Charles Barkley
  • Staff: Robert K. Smith, Laura H. Atas

Banking, Economic Development, Science and Technology
  • Chair: Benjamin F. Kramer
  • Staff: Robert K. Smith

Business Regulation Subcommittee
  • Chair: C. T. Wilson
  • Staff: Laura H. Atas

Consumer Protection and Commercial Law Subcommittee
  • Chair: Jeff Waldstreicher

Property and Casualty Insurance Subcommittee
  • Chair: C. William Frick
  • Staff: Robert K. Smith

Public Utilities Subcommittee
  • Chair: Sally Jameson
  • Staff: Robert K. Smith, Laura H. Atas

Unemployment Insurance Subcommittee
  • Chair: Cheryl D. Glenn
  • Staff: Laura H. Atas

Worker's Compensation Subcommittee
  • Chair: Kriselda Valderrama
  • Staff: Laura H. Atas
Issue Areas:
  • Banks and other financial institutions
  • Commercial law, including consumer protection
  • Corporations and associations
  • Business regulation
  • Business occupations and professions
  • Economic development
  • Electronic commerce
  • Insurance regulation, except health insurance
  • Labor and employment
  • Unemployment insurance
  • Utility regulation
  • Workers’ compensation
  • Alcoholic beverages
Witness Guidelines and Committee FAQs

December 3, 2018 8:52 A.M.