2015 Regular Session

Judiciary Committee
Chair:Delegate Joseph F. Vallario, Jr.
Vice Chair:Delegate Kathleen M. Dumais
Address:Room 101
House Office Building
Annapolis, MD 21401
Toll-free in MD: 1-800-492-7122 ext. 3488
Online Contact cannot be used to submit written committee hearing testimony.
For questions requiring an immediate response please call the committee.
Staff:Dept. of Legislative Services: Douglas R. Nestor, Lauren C. Nestor, and Claire E. Rossmark
Assistant to Chair: Webster Ye
Civil Law and Procedure Subcommittee
  • Chair: Luiz R. S. Simmons
  • Staff: Douglas R. Nestor

Criminal Justice Subcommittee
  • Chair: Curt Anderson
  • Staff: Claire E. Rossmark

Estates and Trusts Subcommittee
  • Chair: Jeff Waldstreicher
  • Staff: Douglas R. Nestor

Family Law Subcommittee
  • Chair: Susan C. Lee
  • Staff: Lauren C. Nestor

Juvenile Law Subcommittee
  • Chair: Jill P. Carter
  • Staff: Lauren C. Nestor
Issue Areas:
  • Judicial administration and court structure
  • Legal profession
  • Correctional facilities and services
  • Criminal and civil laws, penalties, immunities, and procedures
  • Juvenile justice
  • Public safety
  • Family law
  • Trusts and estates
  • Drunk and drugged driving and incarcerable motor vehicle offenses
Witness Guidelines and Committee FAQs

December 11, 2014 8:24 P.M.