Ways and Means

2014 Regular Session

Ways and Means Committee
Chair:Delegate Sheila E. Hixson
Vice Chair:Delegate Frank S. Turner
Address:Room 131
House Office Building
Annapolis, MD 21401
Toll-free in MD: 1-800-492-7122 ext. 3469
Online Contact cannot be used to submit written committee hearing testimony.
For questions requiring an immediate response please call the committee.
Staff:Dept. of Legislative Services: Stanford D. Ward, Benjamin Blank, and Tiffany Johnson
Assistant to Chair: Monica Ettinger
Education Subcommittee
  • Chair: Anne R. Kaiser

Election Law Subcommittee
  • Chair: Jon S. Cardin
  • Staff: Stanford D. Ward

Finance Resources Subcommittee
  • Chair: Eric G. Luedtke
  • Staff: Ben Blank

Revenues Subcommittee
  • Chair: C. William Frick
  • Staff: Ben Blank

Transportation Subcommittee
  • Chair: Carolyn J. B. Howard
  • Staff: Stanford D. Ward

Vice Chair's Subcommittee
  • Chair: Frank S. Turner
  • Staff: Stanford D. Ward, Ben Blank
Issue Areas:
  • State and local taxation matters, including assessments and tax credit programs
  • Education financing
  • Primary and secondary education programs
  • Elections
  • Funding of transportation programs
  • Lottery and horse racing
  • Issues relating to children, youth, and families
Witness Guidelines and Committee FAQs

January 16, 2014 4:00 P.M.