Health and Government Operations

2016 Regular Session

Health and Government Operations Committee
Chair:Delegate Peter A. Hammen
Vice Chair:Delegate Shane E. Pendergrass
Address:Room 241
House Office Building
Annapolis, MD 21401
Toll-free in MD: 1-800-492-7122 ext. 3770
Online Contact cannot be used to submit written committee hearing testimony.
For questions requiring an immediate response please call the committee.
Staff:Dept. of Legislative Services: Linda L. Stahr, Lisa J. Simpson, and Erin R. Hopwood
Assistant to Chair: Andrew Aleshire
Estates and Trusts Subcommittee
  • Chair: Bonnie Cullison
  • Staff: Lisa Simpson

Government Operations and Long Term Care Subcommittee
  • Chair: Dan K. Morhaim
  • Staff: Lisa J. Simpson, Erin Hopwood

Health Facilities and Occupations Subcommittee
  • Chair: Eric M. Bromwell
  • Staff: Linda L. Stahr, Lisa J. Simpson, Erin Hopwood

Insurance Subcommittee
  • Chair: Shane E. Pendergrass
  • Staff: Linda L. Stahr

Public Health and Minority Health Disparities Subcommittee
  • Chair: Joseline A. Pena-Melnyk
  • Staff: Erin R. Hopwood
Issue Areas:
  • Health facilities, equipment, and products
  • Long-term care
  • Public health, including Medicaid
  • Health insurance
  • Health occupations and professions
  • State government organization, procedures, and operations
  • Administrative law
  • Procurement
  • Human relations
  • Trusts and estates
Witness Guidelines and Committee FAQs

May 5, 2016 12:30 P.M.