Bill number does not exist. Enter a vaild keyword.

Statutes Text

Article - Education


    (a)    In this subtitle the following words have the meanings indicated.

    (b)    “Board of Trustees” means the Board of Trustees of the College of Southern Maryland.

    (c)    “College” means the College of Southern Maryland, formerly known as the Charles County Community College.

    (d)    “Commission” means the Maryland Higher Education Commission.

    (e)    “County commissioners” means the elected county commissioners from Calvert, Charles, and St. Mary’s counties.

    (f)    “Officer” means the president, vice presidents, deans, or other officers of the College as shall be appointed by the Board of Trustees.

    (g)    “Resident campus” means a primary campus located in Calvert County, Charles County, or St. Mary’s County.

    (h)    “Southern Maryland” means the area that includes all of Calvert, Charles, and St. Mary’s counties.

Click to return on the top page