Bill number does not exist. Enter a vaild keyword.


Delegate Maggie McIntosh

McIntosh, Maggie
Baltimore City
Committee Assignment(s)
Annapolis Info
121 House Office Building
6 Bladen Street
Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone 410-841-3407 | 301-858-3407
Toll-free in MD
Fax 410-841-3509
Interim Info
4804 York Rd
Baltimore, MD 21212
Phone 410-323-4052
Fax 410-841-3509
District 43
McIntosh, Maggie
First elected to the Maryland House of Delegates, 1994. Member of the House since 1992: appointed November 6 and sworn in November 10, 1992.
Current Assignments
2015 Chair, Appropriations Committee
2015 Spending Affordability Committee
2000- House Committee on Rules and Executive Nominations
2001- Legislative Policy Committee
2001- Management Subcommittee of the Legislative Policy Committee
2016 Commission on Innovation and Excellence in Education
1992- Women Legislators of Maryland
Past House Service
Chair, Environmental Matters Committee, 2003-2015; Deputy Majority Whip, 1995-1998; Joint Legislative Workgroup to Study State, County, and Municipal Fiscal Relationships, 2009-2010; Special Committee on State Employee Rights and Protections, 2005-2007; Joint Commission on the Maryland Port Administration, 2005-2006; Special Committee on Higher Education Affordability and Accessibility, 2003-2004; House Chair, Joint Advisory Committee on Legislative Data Systems, 2002-2003; Commerce and Government Matters Committee, 1999-2003; Chair, Financial Institutions Subcommittee of the Commerce and Government Matters Committee, 1999-2003; Joint Committee on the Selection of the State Treasurer, 2002; Majority Leader, 2001-2002; Speaker's Advisory Committee on Legislative Redistricting, 2001-2002; Joint Committee on Fair Practices, 1997-2002; Special Committee on Gaming, 2001; Spending Affordability Committee, 2001; Vice Chair, Commerce and Government Matters Committee, 1999-2000; Co-Chair, Joint Committee on Fair Practices, 1997-1999; Capital Budget Subcommittee of the Appropriations Committee, 1995-1998; Education and Economic Development Subcommittee of the Appropriations Committee, 1995-1998; Chair, Oversight Committee on Personnel of the Appropriations Committee, 1995-1998; Oversight Committee on Program Open Space and Agricultural Land Preservation of the Appropriations Committee, 1993-1998; Appropriations Committee, 1993-1998; Human Resources and Public Safety Subcommittee of the Appropriations Committee, 1993-1994; Economic Matters Committee, 1992.
Public Service
Chesapeake Bay Commission (2013 - Chair; 2012 - Vice Chair), 2011-; Second Vice Chair, Democratic State Central Committee, 2011-2014; Task Force on Sustainable Growth and Wastewater Disposal, 2011; Agriculture and Energy Committee, National Conference of State Legislatures, 2008-; Environment Committee, National Conference of State Legislatures, 2008-; Elected Delegate, Democratic Party National Convention, 2008, 1980; Agriculture, Environment and Energy Committee, National Conference of State Legislatures, 2007-2008; Transit Funding Study Steering Committee, 2006-2007; Environment and Natural Resources Committee, National Conference of State Legislatures, 2005-2007; House Co-Chair, Agricultural Stewardship Commission, 2005-2006; Board of Trustees, Maryland Historical Trust, 2004-; Attainment Plan (federal air quality standards) Task Force, Department of the Environment, 2003-2004; Acting Chair, Environmental Restoration and Development Task Force, 2003; Fine Arts Education Advisory Panel, State Department of Education, 2003; Co-Chair, Task Force to Study Modernization of Credit Union Law, 1999-2001; Study Commission on Lobbyist Ethics, 1999-2000; Governor's Task Force to Reform the State Personnel Management System, 1995-1996; Chair, House Democratic Research Group, 1994-1995; Governor's Committee on Employment of People with Disabilities, 1994; Governor's Commission on Welfare Policy, 1994.
Board of Directors, Harry R. Hughes Center for Agro-Ecology, 2005-2015; Baltimore-Chesapeake Bay Outward Bound Center, 2005-2011; Union Memorial Hospital, 2005-2008; Maryland Veterans Caucus, 2005-; Honorary Board Member, AIDSWALK Maryland, 2005; Maryland Bicycle and Pedestrian Caucus, 2003-; Honorary Board Member, Baltimore Neighborhoods, Inc., 2003; Maryland Green Caucus, 1996-; Marion House, 1996-2000; Ready at Five, 1995-2000; Action in Maturity, 1995-2000; Democratic State Central Committee, 1986-1994; New Democratic Club, 1976-1987; Penn North Charles Planning Council, 1980; Greater Homewood Community Corporation, 1976-1979; Advisory Board, North East Development Alliance (NEDA); Joanna M. Nicolay Melanoma Foundation; Former Member, Board of Directors, New Democratic Club.
Admiral of the Chesapeake Bay, Governor of Maryland, 2015-; Chair's Award, The Mautner Project, 2013-; Legislator of the Year, Maryland League of Conservation Voters, 2013-; 2013 Dr. James R. Miller Award, Maryland Grain Producers Association; Municipal Super Star, Maryland Municipal League, 2009-2011; Maryland's Top 100 Women, Daily Record, Circle of Excellence, 2010, 2000, 1998; Chester Riverkeeper Award, Chester River Association, 2009; Maryland Legislative Champion Award, Chesapeake Bay Foundation, 2009; Legislative Advocacy Award, Coalition to End Childhood Lead Poisoning, 2008; Distinguished Legislator Award, Maryland Municipal League, 2008; Baltimore Power 50, Baltimore Magazine, 2007; Rawlings Fellowship, James MacGregor Burns Academy of Leadership, 2007; Legislator of the Year, Chesapeake Bay Foundation, 2007, 2004; Legislator of the Year, Progressive Maryland, 2006; Homeownership Advocate of the Year Award, Department of Housing & Community Development, 2006; Certificate of Appreciation, Maryland Municipal League, 2003-2006, 1999; Legislator Recognition Award, Maryland Association of Counties, 2003; Dorothy Beatty Memorial Award, Women's Law Center of Maryland, 2001.
Biographical Information
Born, Quinter, Kansas, December 22, 1947; Independence Junior College, A.A., 1967; Wichita State University, B.A.E., Arts Education, 1970; The Johns Hopkins University, M.S./A.B.S., Concentration in Human and Organizational Resources, Division of Administration and Business, 1987; Administrator and Instructor, Baltimore City Public Schools, 1972-78; Adjunct Instructor of Continuing Education, Catonsville Community College, 1978-79; Community Service Planner and Grants Analyst, Commission on Aging and Retirement Education, Baltimore City, 1979-85; Director of Pre-Retirement Education, Commission on Aging and Retirement Education, Baltimore City, 1985-88; Campaign Manager and State Director for U.S. Senator Barbara A. Mikulski, 1988-92; Associate for Federal Relations, The Johns Hopkins University, 1992-2014; Married to Diane Stollenwerk.
Last Updated: 10/15/2019 3:29 PM
Click to return on the top page