Bill number does not exist. Enter a vaild keyword.


Senator Roger Manno

Manno, Roger
Committee Assignment(s)
Annapolis Info
102 James Senate Office Building
11 Bladen Street
Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone 410-841-3151 | 301-858-3151
Toll-free in MD
Fax 301-858-3740
Interim Info
102 James Senate Office Building
11 Bladen Street
Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone 410-841-3151 | 301-858-3151
Fax 301-858-3740
District 19
Manno, Roger
First elected to the Senate in 2010. Member of the Senate since 2011.
Current Assignments
2016 Majority Whip
2017 Legislative Policy Committee
2011- Budget and Taxation Committee
2013- Pensions Subcommittee of the Budget and Taxation Committee
2011- Health and Human Services Subcommittee of the Budget and Taxation Committee
2014 Senate Chair, Spending Affordability Committee
2015 Senate Chair, Administrative, Executive and Legislative Review (AELR) Committee
2013- Joint Committee on Pensions
2011- Joint Committee on Federal Relations
2014 Vice-Chair, Montgomery County Delegation
Past Senate Service
Joint Committee on Health Care Delivery and Financing, 2011-2014.
Past House Service 2007-2011
Economic Matters Committee, 2007-2011; Business Regulation Subcommittee of the Economic Matters Committee, 2007-2011; Property and Casualty Insurance Subcommittee of the Economic Matters Committee, 2007-2011; Consumer Protection and Commercial Law Subcommittee of the Economic Matters Committee, 2007-2011.
Public Service
Task Force to Study Bicycle Safety on Maryland Highways, 2017-; Virginia I. Jones Alzheimer's Disease and Related Disorders Council, 2016-; Council of State Governments, Eastern Regional Conference, Health Policy Committee, 2016-; Maryland Pesticide Reporting and Information Workgroup (Senate Chair), 2013-; Senate Co-Chair, Task Force to Study Financial Matters Relating to Long-Term Care Facilities, 2011-; Co-Chair, Maryland Youth Advisory Council, 2011-2016; Vice Chair, County Affairs Committee, Montgomery County Delegation, 2007-2011; White House Task Force of State Legislators for Health Reform, 2009-; National Steering Committee, Leadership Conference on Guaranteed Health Care, 2009-; State Advisory Council on Hereditary and Congenital Disorders, 2009-2015; Original Signatory, State Legislators for Single-Payer (HR 676), 2009; Task Force to Implement Holocaust, Genocide, Human Rights and Tolerance Education, 2007-2008; Blue Ribbon Task Force on Gun Violence (convened by U.S. Representative Albert R. Wynn), 2007-2008; Criminal Justice Coordinating Commission, Montgomery County, 2005-2006; Area Coordinator, Montgomery County Democratic Central Committee, 2003-2006.
Board of Directors, Montgomery Hospice, 2011-2013; Honorary Member, International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW Local 26, AFL-CIO), 2012; Board of Directors, B'nai B'rith Chesapeake Bay Region, 2008-; President, B'nai B'rith Capital Region Council, 2005-2008; Maryland BioTech Caucus, 2007-; Maryland Educators Caucus, 2007-; Maryland Veterans Caucus, 2007-; Board of Directors, Reaching Out to Others Together (ROOT), 2007; Community Service Chair, Congressional Jewish Staff Association, 2005-2007; Board of Directors, District 19 Democratic Club, 2002-2007; Board of Directors, Committee for Montgomery, 2005-2006; Board Member, Democratic Policy Network, 2002-2005; Board of Directors, AGWG (Allanwood, Gayfields, Willson Hills, Gaywood Estates) Civic Association; Former Director and Vice President, Kemp Mill Civic Association; Rossmoor Kiwanis Club; Maryland Bar; District of Columbia Bar.
Certificate of Appreciation, U.S. Department of Defense, 2016; IAFF Local 1664, Legislative Achievement Award, 2015; Legislator of the Year, Maryland Society of Anesthesiologists, 2014; Distinguished Legislative Service Award, National Federation of the Blind of Maryland, 2014; Shofar Award, Melvin J. Berman Hebrew Academy, 2013; Award for Excellence, Plumbers and Gasfitters UA Local #5, 2013; Adrian Theophilus Westney Religious Freedom Award, Columbia Union Conference, 2012; Legislator of the Year, Washington, D.C. Building and Construction Trades Council (AFL-CIO), 2012; Certificate of Appreciation, Maryland United for Peace and Justice, 2010; Consumer Rights Hall of Fame, Maryland Consumer Rights Coalition, 2010; Legislator of the Year, Washington, DC, Building and Construction Trades Council (AFL-CIO), 2008; Champion of Working Families, Progressive Maryland Education Fund, 2008.
Biographical Information
Born April 26, 1966; Hunter College, B.A., Political Science, magna cum laude (Member, College Senate); Franklin Pierce Law Center, M.I.P., J.D., Intellectual Property Law; Attorney; Staff and Legal Extern, U.S. Representative Jerrold Nadler of New York, 2001; Senior Counsel to U.S. Representative Sheila Jackson Lee of Texas, 2001-02; Staff/Organizer, Congressional Black Caucus Annual Legislative Conference, 2001-06; Former Legislative Director to U.S. Representative Sanford D. Bishop, Jr. of Georgia, 2002-07; Former Staff, U.S. House of Representatives Homeland Security Task Force; Former Intern, The White House, Clinton Administration; Former Of Counsel, Karp, Frosh, Lapidus, Wigodsky & Norwind, P.A.; Former Classroom Para-Educator; Temple Emanuel, Kensington; Married.
Last Updated: 10/15/2019 3:29 PM
Click to return on the top page