Bill number does not exist. Enter a vaild keyword.
Facebook Twitter Youtube Channels MY MGA


2011 Regular Session


File Code: Public Health Crossfiled with: SENATE BILL 308
Sponsored By:
Delegates Morhaim, Anderson, Arora, Aumann, Barnes, Barve, Bobo, Boteler, Branch, Burns, Cane, Cardin, Carr, Clagett, Cullison, Donoghue, Feldman, Frank, Frush, Gilchrist, Glenn, Griffith, Gutierrez, Guzzone, Harrison, Haynes, Hixson, Hucker, Ivey, Kach, Kaiser, Kramer, Lafferty, Love, Luedtke, McComas, McConkey, McHale, McIntosh, A. Miller, Minnick, Mitchell, Mizeur, Murphy, Nathan-Pulliam, Niemann, Proctor, Reznik, B. Robinson, S. Robinson, Rosenberg, Ross, Smigiel, Stein, Stukes, Tarrant, F. Turner, Valderrama, Vaughn, Washington, and Weir
Public Health - Maryland Medical Marijuana Model Program Work Group


Requiring the Secretary of Health and Mental Hygiene to convene a Work Group to develop a model program, including draft legislation, to facilitate patient access to marijuana for medical purposes; providing for the membership and staffing of the Work Group; providing for the designation of the chair of the Work Group; requiring the Secretary to make a report to specified committees of the General Assembly on the Work Group's findings and proposed legislation on or before December 1, 2011; etc.

History by Legislative and Calendar Date

Legislative date is used to record history occurring in the Chambers otherwise Calendar date is used.
House Action
First Reading Health and Government Operations & Judiciary
Hearing 2/28 at 1:00 p.m. (Judiciary)

Favorable with Amendments Report by Health and Government Operations
Favorable with Amendments Report Adopted
Second Reading Passed with Amendments
Third Reading Passed (106-28)
Senate Action
First Reading Judicial Proceedings
Favorable with Amendments Report by Judicial Proceedings
Favorable with Amendments Report Adopted
Second Reading Passed with Amendments
Third Reading Passed with Amendments (43-3)

Sponsored by:

Delegate Dan K. Morhaim, District 11
Delegate Curt Anderson, District 43
Delegate Sam Arora, District 19
Delegate Susan L. M. Aumann, District 42
Delegate Ben Barnes, District 21
Delegate Kumar P. Barve, District 17
Delegate Elizabeth Bobo, District 12B
Delegate Joseph C. Boteler, III, District 8
Delegate Talmadge Branch, District 45
Delegate Emmett C. Burns, Jr., District 10
Delegate Rudolph C. Cane, District 37A
Delegate Jon S. Cardin, District 11
Delegate Alfred C. Carr, Jr., District 18
Delegate Galen R. Clagett, District 3A
Delegate Bonnie Cullison, District 19
Delegate John P. Donoghue, District 2C
Delegate Brian J. Feldman, District 15
Delegate William J. Frank, District 42
Delegate Barbara Frush, District 21
Delegate Jim Gilchrist, District 17
Delegate Cheryl D. Glenn, District 45
Delegate Melony G. Griffith, District 25
Delegate Ana Sol Gutierrez, District 18
Delegate Guy Guzzone, District 13
Delegate Hattie N. Harrison, District 45
Delegate Keith E. Haynes, District 44
Delegate Sheila E. Hixson, District 20
Delegate Tom Hucker, District 20
Delegate Jolene Ivey, District 47
Delegate Wade Kach, District 5B
Delegate Anne R. Kaiser, District 14
Delegate Benjamin F. Kramer, District 19
Delegate Stephen W. Lafferty, District 42
Delegate Mary Ann E. Love, District 32
Delegate Eric G. Luedtke, District 14
Delegate Susan K. McComas, District 35B
Delegate Tony McConkey, District 33A
Delegate Brian K. McHale, District 46
Delegate Maggie McIntosh, District 43
Delegate Aruna Miller, District 15
Delegate Joseph J. Minnick, District 6
Delegate Keiffer J. Mitchell, Jr., District 44
Delegate Heather R. Mizeur, District 20
Delegate Peter Murphy, District 28
Delegate Shirley Nathan-Pulliam, District 10
Delegate Doyle L. Niemann, District 47
Delegate James E. Proctor, Jr., District 27A
Delegate Kirill Reznik, District 39
Delegate Barbara Robinson, District 40
Delegate Shane Robinson, District 39
Delegate Samuel I. Rosenberg, District 41
Delegate Justin D. Ross, District 22
Delegate Michael D. Smigiel, Sr., District 36
Delegate Dana Stein, District 11
Delegate Melvin L. Stukes, District 44
Delegate Shawn Z. Tarrant, District 40
Delegate Frank S. Turner, District 13
Delegate Kriselda Valderrama, District 26
Delegate Michael L. Vaughn, District 24
Delegate Mary L. Washington, District 43
Delegate Michael H. Weir, Jr., District 6

Bill indexed under the following Subjects:

Agriculture, Department of
Agriculture -see also- Farmland
Chemical Tests
Committees and Commissions -see also- Political Committees
Controlled Dangerous Substances -see also- Drugs; Subst Abus
Crime Control and Prevention, Governor's Office of
Crimes and Punishments -see also- Penalties and Sentnc; etc.
Criminal Background Investigations
Drugs -see also- Controlled Dangerous Sub; Substance Abuse
Fees -see also- Attys' Fees; Devt Fees & Taxes; Reimb Rates.
Fraud -see also- Forgery
Health -see also- Mental Health
Health Insurance -see also- HMOS; Managed Care Organizations
Health and Mental Hygiene, Department of
Health Occupations -see also- specific health occupations
Licenses -see also- Alcoholic Bev Lic; Drivers' Licenses
Penalties and Sentences -see also- Death Penalty
Pharmacists and Pharmacies
Physicians -see also- Dentists; Med Exmnrs; Psych; etc
Records -see also- Land Records; Vital Records
Registration -see also- Motor Vehicle Registration
Revenue and Taxes -see also- Dev Fees & Taxes; specific tax.
Rules and Regulations
Substance Abuse


All documents except Roll Call Votes are displayed in PDF format:
Bill Text: First Reading, Third Reading, Enrolled
Fiscal and Policy Note: Available
Number: 706785/01     Offered on: March 25, 2011   at: 11:41 a.m.     Status: Adopted
Number: 868277/01     Offered on: April 11, 2011   at: 11:40 a.m.     Status: Adopted
Committee Votes :
Health and Government Operations
Judicial Proceedings
Roll Call Votes (Legislative dates are shown):
March 26, 2011: Third Reading Passed (106-28)
April 7, 2011: Third Reading Passed (43-3)
April 7, 2011: Third Reading Passed (43-3)
Click to return on the top page