Bill number does not exist. Enter a vaild keyword.

Senator Malcolm Augustine

Augustine, Malcolm
Prince George's
Committee Assignment(s)
Education, Energy, and the Environment Committee
Executive Nominations Committee
Annapolis Info
214 James Senate Office Building
11 Bladen St.
Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone 410-841-3745 | 301-858-3745
Toll-free in MD 1-800-492-7122 ext. 3745
Fax 410-841-3387 | 301-858-3387
Interim Info
214 James Senate Office Building
11 Bladen St.
Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone 410-841-3745 | 301-858-3745
Fax 410-841-3387 | 301-858-3387
Subscribe to My Newsletter
District 47
Augustine, Malcolm
First elected to the Senate in 2018. Member of the Senate since January 9, 2019.
Current Assignments
2023 President Pro Tem
2023 Committee on Education, Energy, and the Environment
2023 Chair, Energy Subcommittee of the Committee on Education, Energy and the Environment
2023 Environment Subcommittee of the Committee on Education, Energy and the Environment
2023 Legislative Policy Committee
2021 Joint Committee on Children, Youth, and Families
2023 Apprenticeship 2030 Commission
2019 Legislative Black Caucus of Maryland
2019 Maryland Legislative Latino Caucus
Past Senate Service
Finance Committee, 2019-2023; Energy and Public Utilities Subcommittee of the Finance Committee, 2019-2023; Joint Electric Universal Service Program (EUSP) Workgroup, 2020-2023; Joint Committee on Behavioral Health and Opioid Use Disorders, 2019, 2020-2021; Joint Committee on the Management of Public Funds (Senate Chair, ), 2019-2023; Joint Audit and Evaluation Committee, 2019-2023; Joint Committee on Administrative, Executive and Legislative Review, 2019-2023; Joint Commmittee on Federal Relations, 2019-2023; Senate Chair, Special Joint Legislative Committee to Select the State Treasurer, 2023.
Public Service
Energy Industry Revitalization Working Group, 2023-; Maryland Behavioral Health and Public Safety Center of Excellence Advisory Group, 2023-; Workgroup on Low-Income Utility Assistance, 2021-; Commission on Trauma Informed Care, 2021-; Board of Directors, Maryland Patient Safety Center, 2020-; Co-Chair, Task Force to Study Transportation Access, 2019-2022; Prince George's County Workgroup on Alcohol Outlet Density Zones, 2019-2020; Virginia I. Jones Alzheimer's Disease and Related Disorders Council, 2019-2023; Board of Directors, Washington Area Metropolitan Transit Authority (WMATA), 2015-2018; Prince George's County Democratic Central Committee, 2015-2018; Washington Suburban Transit Commission, 2015-2018; Executive Board, Progressive Cheverly, 2014-; Chair, Prince George's County Cable Commission, 2012-2015.
Kappa Alpha Psi; Prince George's County NAACP.
Maryland Dental Action Coalition Oral Health Champion Award, 2023; The Arc Maryland Legislator of the Year, 2023; Friend of Maryland Municipal League, 2023; Maryland Chapter American College of Emergency Physicians Legislator of the Year, 2022; Stratford University Nursing Graduates Award of Appreciation, 2022; Mental Health Association of Maryland Legislator of the Year, 2021; Guardian Angels Transforming Christian Counseling Service Award of Appreciation, 2021; Mid-Atlantic Region of the American Music Therapy Association Advocacy Award, 2021; Cancer Action Network of the American Cancer Society Distinguished Advocacy Award, 2020; Maryland Retailers Association All Star Team, 2020; Radiant Valley Civic Association Award of Appreciation, 2017.
Biographical Information
Born, Lafayette, Louisiana, March 10, 1969; Pittsford Mendon High School, 1987; Harvard College, A.B. Government, 1991; Federal Reserve Bank of New York, Operations Support Analyst, 1991-1993; Alliance Telcom, Co-Founder, Managing Director, 1993-1995; Eltrex Industries, Executive Vice President, Customer Relations, 1996-2003; Gyde Communications, Principal, 2002-2010; Intra-Mail Network, Director,of Business Development, 2006-present; Industrial Bank New Market Tax Credits Advisory Board, 2021-present; Married; two children.
Last Updated: 5/23/2024 5:21 PM
Click to return on the top page