2016 Regular Session

Appropriations Committee
Chair:Delegate Maggie McIntosh
Vice Chair:Delegate Tawanna P. Gaines
Address:Room 121
House Office Building
Annapolis, MD 21401
Toll-free in MD: 1-800-492-7122 ext. 3407
Online Contact cannot be used to submit written committee hearing testimony.
For questions requiring an immediate response please call the committee.
Staff:Kaitlyn Shulman, Kate Henry, Matthew Jackson
Assistant to Chair: Matt Stegman
Capital Budget Subcommittee
  • Chair: Adrienne A. Jones
  • Vice Chair: Aruna Miller
  • Staff: Kaitlyn Shulman, Kate Henry, Matthew Jackson

Education and Economic Development Subcommittee
  • Chair: Adrienne A. Jones
  • Vice Chair: Ben Barnes
  • Staff: Kate Henry

Health and Human Resources Subcommittee
  • Chair: Kirill Reznik
  • Vice Chair: Theodore Sophocleus
  • Staff: Kaitlyn S. Shulman

Oversight Committee on Pensions
  • Chair: Ben Barnes
  • Staff: Dana Tagalicod

Oversight Committee on Personnel
  • Chair: Aruna Miller
  • Staff: Kate Henry

Public Safety and Administration Subcommittee
  • Chair: Keith E. Haynes
  • Vice Chair: Ana Sol Gutierrez
  • Staff: Matthew Jackson

Transportation and the Environment Subcommittee
  • Chair: Tawanna P. Gaines
  • Vice Chair: Aruna Miller
  • Staff: Matthew Jackson
Issue Areas:
  • State operating and capital budgets
  • Supplementary appropriations bills
  • State and county bond authorizations
  • Higher education institutions
  • State and local agency procedures and programs
  • Collective bargaining
  • Social services
  • State personnel and pension matters
Witness Guidelines and Committee FAQs

March 29, 2016 3:37 P.M.